There are things you don’t want to share with anyone while you’re alive.
Now you can share them after you’ve died. We think we have forever but
all we have is right now. Using LockTill, you can capture all that you
would like to tell your loved ones, and schedule that to be delivered
once you are no more.
LockTill gives users the ability to deliver messages after they have passed away. By keeping messages encrypted we give customers an increased sense of, we keep your messages encrypted and cannot be viewed by anyone else except the intended recipients. We will stay in touch with you using emails and messages. If you were to stop replying to our emails, we will then reach your Trusted Contacts for verification purposes. After confirming from your trusted contacts, we will release the message to the recipients.
Trusted contacts are the people whom you trust, and they are the ones from whom we will confirm your wellbeing once communication comes to a halt. They help us to verify if you are still alive or you have passed away in the event that you do not answer your messages from us for over 3 months. These contacts are only used for verification, these contacts will never receive any information regarding your note and they cannot read the notes.
LockTill has a security policy unlike any other application. The files on LockTill cannot be viewed by anyone until the user intends for them to be delivered. The LockTill system uses zero-knowledge storage, which means all data is encrypted before it is stored on our servers. The user can also wipe out all saved notes, messages, video and audio recordings instantly and permanently by simply typing in their authentication PIN code in reverse order. Once destroyed, the user's LockTill Journal can never be recovered.